DRMAC Board of Directors

People Making Things Happen

Lisa Bitzer

Lisa Bitzer is the Director of Operations at Via Mobility Services. Via, is a private non- profit, 501-C3 community-based transit agency, serving the Denver metro and surrounding areas. She has been involved in the transportation field for almost 2 decades, serving in a variety of different roles.

Lisa Bitzer

Hank Braaksma

Hank Braaksma is the Director of Transportation Services (urban) for the Seniors’ Resource Center Inc. (SRC). Hank is the Colorado State Delegate for CTAA. He was on the 30-member Rose Foundation task force; this “Getting There Collaborative” focused on tools for coordination of transportation for seniors and persons with disabilities within the Denver metro area. Results created the Denver Regional Mobility and Access Council (DRMAC). After being Board Chair for the Colorado State Association of Transportation Agencies (CASTA) he was re-elected to the Board and now serves as Vice Chair. Hank also is the Chair on the Friends of the Colorado Talking Book Library, which gathers and disperses donations allowing the library to sustain needed services.

Merv Martin

Merv has 30+ years of transportation and logistics leadership experience, and has been able to develop knowledge working in many areas of transit including parcel, currency, international air transport, food distribution, waste management and most recently elderly participant transport. As the former Director of Transportation and Logistics for Innovage, he also received and facilitated Passenger Assistance, Safety, and Sensitivity(PASS) training , a certification developed by (CTAA) Community Transportation Association of America, the standard for most ADA supported public transit and wheelchair transport agencies. Received his official PMP certification from CSU Fort Collins, various transportation and logistics methodologies including (Lean, PMP, dispatch operation systems, fleet management and DOT). He currently serves on the Ada Paratransit Advisory Council for RTD.

Moira Moon

Moira is the Lead Grant Coordinator within the Division of Transit and Rail at CDOT; previously the manager of a Travel Training and Mobility program for Hopelink in WA State. Moira is the CDOT ex-officio and as such has no term. She lives in Denver.

Dr. Barbara Ann Pierce

Barbara Ann retired from the public sector June 2019. She is a fulltime caregiver for her special needs brother. She teaches in higher education, and in the private sector. Her experience encompass 20+ years in the human services field advocating for the underserved populations, and 12 years in clinical mental health.

Barbara Ann Pierce

Mike Pletsch

Mike is the Executive Director for Denver Bike Sharing, the nonprofit owner and operator of Denver B-cycle. He has over 6 years of experience in mobility specifically within the sharing economy and currently serves on the Board of Directors for eGo Carshare as well. Mike’s focus is on how the sharing economy can serve communities to meet congestion goals of single-occupant-vehicle reductions and environmental goals of emissions reductions.

Ernie Quemuel

Ernie Quemuel is a broker associate with Equity Colorado with over 19 years of experience in the metro Denver real estate market. During that time, he has seen firsthand the important role transportation plays in real estate and housing decisions. Born in the Philippines, Ernie emigrated to the United States with his family at age 8. Growing up in the NOVA area, his family regularly rode transit. In 1998 he headed west to the University of Northern Colorado, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in psychology and business.

Roberto Rey

Roberto Rey is the Associate State Director for Multicultural Outreach at the AARP Colorado State office. He is the staff lead for the AARP Colorado State Office Livable Communities outreach. Prior to joining AARP in 1997, Roberto worked 12 years as a community organizer in Chicago with community, disability rights, and leadership development groups—focusing primarily on Direct Action Organizing, grant writing and organizational development.

Jacob Riger

Jacob Riger is the long range transportation planning manager for the Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG). Jacob develops and maintains DRCOG’s Metro Vision Regional Transportation Plan, which identifies the major multimodal transportation projects, programs, and services to be provided over the next 20+ years for the Denver region. Jacob’s team is also responsible for DRCOG’s transit, freight, safety, bicycle/pedestrian, and transportation performance management planning activities. Jacob is also a Commissioner and past vice chair of Colorado’s Southwest Chief and Front Range Passenger Rail Commission. He has 25 years of public agency and private sector transportation planning expertise across the country. Jacob is the DRCOG ex officio member of the DRMAC Board.

Jake Swanton

Swanton leads government relations for Lyft in the Mountain West, spearheading all policy and partnerships for the company in a six state region. He previously worked for the ridesharing company at the federal level, focusing on Lyft’s innovative mobility partnerships in the healthcare, aging, military, and government sectors. Combined, Jake has nearly 15 years of experience working in policy, politics, and campaigns both in Washington, D.C. and here in Colorado; serving in senior roles for both former Senator Mark Udall and former President Barack Obama’s campaign here in the state.

Picture of Jake Swanton

Bill Van Meter

Bill is the Assistant General Manager, Planning for the Regional Transportation District (RTD). He has been employed with RTD since 1991 and has been in his current position since 2010. Bill has over 31 years of experience in the transportation planning field, with experience in public transit and roadway planning, managing multi-modal transportation studies, Federal Transit Administration New Starts and Small Starts grant funding programs. Bill currently represents RTD as a Commissioner on Colorado’s Southwest Chief and Front Range Passenger Rail Commission and as a non-voting Board member of the Denver Regional Council of Governments.